Our board


Mara Jakobsone (Chair of the Board)

Member organisation: Latvian Information and Communication Technology Association (LIKTA)
Country: Latvia

Mara Jakobsone is Vice-president and Information Society and Digital Skills project manager at LIKTA.
Until 1999 she was working as researcher and assistant professor at the University of Latvia. In 1993 Mara established the first ICT publication in Latvia - journal “Dator Pasaule“ ...


Pedro Aguilera Cortés (Deputy Chair of the Board)

Member organisation: Fundación ESPLAI
Country: Spain

Pedro Aguilera Cortés has more than 20 years experience in social projects. He is an active fighter against the digital divide and a strong advocate about the power of technology. He holds a Master's degree on Non-Profit Management from ESADE Business School and a Bachelor's degree in Political Sciences and ...


Mariusz Boguszewski

Member organisation: Information Society Development Foundation (FRSI)
Country: Poland

Mariusz Boguszewski is a Chief Technology Officer at the Information Society Development Foundation (FRSI), responsible for providing hardware, software and Internet access to 3,800 libraries participating in the Library Development Program in Poland – a joint initiative of the Bill&Melinda Gates Foundation and Polish-American ...


Veronique de Leener

Member organisation: Maks vzw
Country: Belgium

Veronique is the founder and director of Maks vzw since 1999. Maks vzw has 2 telecentres and runs all kind of activities in the field of digital inclusion with disadvantaged persons of all ages, using the peer to peer leraning and learning by doing methodology. Maks vzw has ...


Achilles Kameas

Member organisation: Computer Technology Institute and Press "Diophantus"
Country: Greece

Achilles D. Kameas is Associate Professor of Pervasive Computing Systems with Hellenic Open University. He holds a Computer Engineering Diploma, certificate in Adult / Open and Distance Education, and Ph.D. in Human-Computer Interaction. In 2000 he established the DAISSy research group (Dynamic Ambient ...


Mark Schembri

Member organisation: Malta Communications Authority
Country: Malta

Mark Schembri is a project coordinator responsible for the eInclusion projects undertaken by Malta Communication Authority (MCA), to date having been involved in several national and European projects focused on lifelong learning, e-skills for jobs, and information literacy. He has a solid experience in the preparation, ...


Ivan Stojilovic

Member organisation: International Aid Network
Country: Serbia

Ivan Stojilovic works at the International Aid Network as a Programme manager for Education, Youth and Digital Inclusion. Ivan has coordinated over 50 different projects focused on promotion of digital inclusion in Serbia and empowerment of various vulnerable groups and their inclusion through informal education. He possesses ...


Altheo Valentini

Member organisation: Associazione Centro Studi di Foligno
Country: Italy

Mr Valentini has M.A. in “Publishing, media and journalism”, thesis on The dissemination plan of European projects, University of Urbino Carlo Bo. He has worked for more than 10 years as a consultant in European projects and has a solid expertise in the preparation, ...


Nenja Wolbers

Member organisation: Stiftung Digitale Chancen
Country: Germany

Since 2013, Nenja Wolbers has been a Project Manager at Digital Opportunities Foundation (SDC), which represents about 6.000 telecentres in Germany. She is responsible for the development and implementation of various EU funded projects with international consortia with the objective to promote the digital inclusion ...